关于西卡马


为我们的客户提供最高质量的解决方案

我们是世界一流的焊接回流和支持设备的设计者和制造商。

我们为全球电子市场服务,是世界上一些最苛刻的应用的主要供应商。

我们独特的热技术,以传导性加热方法为特色,为客户提供的好处包括降低成本、加快加工速度和更严格的温度控制。

我们提供全系列的焊料回流和环氧树脂固化系统和支持设备,并有能力定制我们的设备以满足您的独特需求。 今天就联系我们,讨论你的回流焊要求。

我们的历史

Sikama最初是Sig和Kail Wathne的普通合伙公司,成立的目的是为混合微电子行业设计、开发、制造和销售一系列利用高效传导技术的优质回流焊/固化系统。1991年1月,该合伙公司转为公司,在加利福尼亚州开展业务。Sikama是一家私人持有的公司。

自启动以来,Sikama表现出持续和稳定的增长。Sikama的逐步扩张是该公司在技术方面的开拓性努力的直接结果。从最初的产品,到 Falcon 5此外,还开发了更多的导电回流焊系统,并已在全球范围内部署。

在热能技术方面的不断研究和开发,形成了Sikama独有的独特加热技术。这项技术被用于开发 Ultra Profile 2000Ultra Profile 4000 回流焊炉。这些机器有广泛的应用领域,是专门为 "球栅阵列 "基材设计的。

Sikama产品阵容的演变导致了我们引入了自己的晶圆助焊剂涂层系统。该系统 Falcon ICS412 是作为一种在线带式助焊剂涂布机/晶圆清洗机开发的,能够处理100毫米到300毫米的晶圆。该设计提供了一个简单、坚固、真正的在线系统,有能力分配多达4种液体。

随着晶圆凸起技术的成熟,Sikama的设备也同样在不断发展以满足技术的需求。西卡玛的 UP1200 是一个最先进的、可容纳300毫米的回流炉,是全球半导体封装应用的一个理想平台。

今天,我们的产品路线图直接反映了我们长期客户和整个行业的需求。我们的工程团队正在为更大的基材、更小的几何形状以及客户的独特要求设计和实施设备解决方案。

通过过去的表现和近40年的行业经验,西卡玛国际公司在按时交付优质产品和出色的客户服务方面赢得了声誉。

我们的团队

Herbert V. Weigel II

总裁兼业主

Herb Weigel于2020年12月接任,他是西卡玛国际公司的最新所有者,从最初的创始人之一手中购买了该公司。 在他的职业生涯中,赫伯担任过各种职务,如首席执行官、首席运营官、董事会成员、咨询委员会成员、制造/运营副总裁和制造工程师。 赫伯的背景是制造和运营,他拥有辛辛那提大学的机械工程学位。

赫伯很高兴加入西卡玛40年的传统,带来他在制造、产品开发、工程和管理方面的广泛知识。Herb为西卡玛国际公司和全球电子制造业的未来带来了全新的视角和令人印象深刻的目标。

工作之余,Herb已婚,并有3个成年女儿。 他喜欢跑步、骑山地自行车、打乒乓球和品酒。

Jeffrey Blair

销售和业务发展总监

在他的整个职业生涯中。 Jeff 他曾担任过技术销售经理、工程项目总监和销售副总裁等职务。他现在在Sikama负责销售、市场和业务发展。

Jeff 我们很高兴能利用Sikama的成功历史来扩大新老客户的市场份额,开发创新的新产品,并随着行业的快速变化而进步。

在他的业余时间。 Jeff 他喜欢健身、高尔夫、飞行、学习任何新事物,并与他的妻子和他们的两条狗共度时光。  Jeff 拥有印第安纳州罗斯-胡尔曼理工学院的电子工程学士学位。

Lisa Young

总经理

在Sikama工作了十多年,Lisa是Sikama熟练的总经理。 通过与各个层面的合作,丽莎通过维持令人难以置信的组织和确保产品的有效交付来管理公司的持续发展。

丽莎从加州大学圣巴巴拉分校获得商业经济学学士学位,她很自豪能够成为一个以最高质量工作为荣的团队的一员。

Robert W. Green

生产经理

在西卡玛工作了31年。 Robert 他是Sikama令人难以置信的经验丰富的生产经理。 毕业于Loyola Marymount商学院。 Robert 他一直在小型企业领域工作,以前曾担任过工程产品销售和制造管理等职务。

他的大部分时间都花在生产车间。 Robert 在客户支持、现场支持、计划和购买产品时参与销售,以及服务和设备安装方面有丰富的工作经验。 在任何时候都能提供协助,在需要帮助的地方提供帮助。 Robert 是Sikama差异的一个组成部分。

Patrick W. Higgins

生产工程师

帕特里克从ITT获得电气工程学位,并在Sikama工作了20多年,是Sikama经验丰富的生产工程师。 帕特里克曾在软件开发、Solidworks、现场服务、支持、多个电气系统和接口的设计、进行测试、CAD和实体建模以及项目管理等方面工作。

与Sikama的创始人一起工作,Patrick很高兴多年来与公司一起成长,并一路晋升为生产工程师。 期待着微电子行业内不断增长的产业、技术和机会,帕特里克已经准备好迎接他面前的任何挑战。

工作之余,帕特里克喜欢和家人在一起,喜欢越野,喜欢露营,喜欢参加各种水上运动。

Esteban Cortina

高级工程师

在转入UCSB之前,Esteban在圣巴巴拉城市学院学习机械工程,他在Sikama的角色包括与其他工程师一起工作,重新设计产品和开发新产品。 Esteban非常喜欢解决问题和研究创建替代设计和概念的工作,他曾在加州好莱坞的一所动画学院学习,帮助他理解渲染和产品可视化。 他最近的成就包括为美国宇航局在国际空间站设计和建造最近的iRosa太阳能电池阵列的替代品。

工作之余,埃斯特万喜欢弹吉他,并与他的妻子和女儿进行一日游。 他还喜欢摄影、绘画,并不断学习Python等程序来提高自己的技能。由于被这里的人、技术和氛围所吸引,埃斯特班很高兴能参与到西卡马国际的未来。

西卡马的工作机会

工作描述

在一个小型、快节奏的环境中担任高级电气工程职位,你可以对公司的未来产生重大影响,同时获得多样化的宝贵经验。

寻找一位在机电设备设计、控制系统设计和实施、原理图布局/设计和编程方面有经验的全面的电气工程师。 有PLC编程经验也很有帮助。

公司正在寻求升级和扩大其目前的产品组合,并向我们在全球服务的电子制造商引进新的最先进的设备。

需要电气工程学科的理科学士学位,需要SolidWorks经验。

希望有5-7年的经验。

工作描述

负责公司设备在全球客户现场的安装和/或服务。

确保遵守客户的工作和安全协议。

当不在客户现场时,在公司现场建造设备,更新服务和安装文件,制造子组件,并支持正在进行的各方面的生产。

为客户和终端用户提供培训。支持现场演示实验室对客户进行评估。

About Sikama


Delivering the highest-quality solutions to our customers

We are world-class designers & manufacturers of solder reflow & support equipment

We serve the global electronics marketplace as key suppliers to some of the world’s most demanding applications.

Our unique and patented thermal technologies, featuring conductive heating methodologies, offer benefits to customers which include lower costs, faster processing, and tighter temperature control.

We offer a full line of solder reflow and epoxy curing systems and support equipment, and have the ability to customize our equipment to meet your unique needs.  Contact us today to discuss your reflow requirements.

Our History

Initially a General Partnership between Sig and Kail Wathne, Sikama was established to design, develop, manufacture and market a line of quality reflow soldering/curing systems utilizing high efficiency conduction technology for the hybrid microelectronics industry. In January 1991, the Partnership was converted to a Corporation doing business in the state of California. Sikama is a privately held corporation.

Since start up, Sikama has exhibited continuous and steady growth. Sikama’s progressive expansion has been a direct result of the company’s pioneering technology efforts. From the initial product, the Falcon 5, additional conductive reflow soldering systems have been developed and deployed across the world.

The ongoing research and development in thermal technology has resulted in Sikama’s exclusive “Patented Heating Technology.” This technology was used in the development of the Ultra Profile 2000 and Ultra Profile 4000 reflow ovens. These machines have broad areas of application, and were specifically designed for “Ball Grid Array” substrates.

The evolution of Sikama’s product lineup led to the introduction of our own wafer flux coating system. The Falcon ICS412 was developed as an in-line belt flux coater/wafer washer capable of processing 100mm to 300mm wafers. The design offers a simple, robust, truly in-line system with the capacity to dispense up to 4 fluids.

As wafer bumping technology has matured, Sikama’s equipment has similarly evolved to meet the demands of the technology. Sikama’s UP1200 is a state-of-the-art, 300mm-capable reflow oven and is an ideal platform for global semiconductor packaging applications.

Today, our product roadmap directly reflects the needs of our long-term customers and of the industry at-large. Our engineering team is designing and implementing equipment solutions for larger substrates, for smaller geometries, and for unique customer-specific requirements.

Through past performance and nearly 40 years in the industry, Sikama International, Inc. has gained a reputation for quality products delivered on time with outstanding customer service.

Our Team

Herbert V. Weigel II

President & Owner

Taking the reins in December 2020, Herb Weigel is Sikama International’s newest owner, purchasing the company from one of the original founders.  Throughout his career Herb has held a variety of roles such as CEO, COO, Board Member, Advisory Board Member, Vice President of Manufacturing/Operations and Manufacturing Engineer.  Herb’s background is in Manufacturing and Operations and he holds degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Cincinnati.

Herb is thrilled to join Sikama’s 40-year legacy bringing his extensive knowledge of manufacturing, product development, engineering, and management. Herb brings a fresh perspective alongside impressive goals for the future of Sikama International and the global electronics manufacturing industry.

Outside of work, Herb is married, and father to 3 adult-aged daughters.  He enjoys running, mountain biking, ping-pong and wine tasting.

Jeffrey Blair

Director, Sales & Business Development

Throughout his career, Jeff has held roles as a Technical Sales Manager, Engineering Program Director, and Vice President of Sales. He is now responsible for Sales, Marketing, and Business Development at Sikama.

Jeff is excited to leverage Sikama’s history of success to grow market share with new and existing customers, develop innovative new products, and advance along with the rapidly changing industry.

In his spare time, Jeff enjoys fitness, golf, flying, learning anything new, and spending time with his wife and their two dogs.  Jeff holds a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in Indiana.

Lisa Young

General Manager

Being at Sikama for over a decade, Lisa is Sikama’s proficient General Manager.   Working collaboratively with every level, Lisa manages the continuous development of the company by maintaining incredible organization and ensuring the effective delivery of products.

Receiving her bachelor’s degree in Business Economics from the University of California, Santa Barbara, Lisa is proud to be part of a team that prides themselves in the highest quality work.

Robert W. Green

Production Manager

Being with Sikama for 31 years, Robert is Sikama’s incredibly seasoned Production Manager.  Graduating from Loyola Marymount Business School, Robert has stayed within the realm of small businesses having previously worked in roles such as Engineered Product Sales as well as Manufacturing Management.

Spending majority of his time on the production floor, Robert has an extensive history working within customer support, field support, sales involvement when planning and buying products, as well as service and equipment setup.  Assisting whenever applicable and helping where help is needed, Robert is an integral part of the Sikama difference.

Patrick W. Higgins

Production Engineer

Receiving his electrical engineering degree from ITT and having worked at Sikama for over 20 years, Patrick is Sikama’s well-seasoned Production Engineer.  Patrick has worked within software development, Solidworks, field service, support, the design of multiple electrical systems and interfaces, conduct testing, CAD and solid modeling, as well as project management, to name a few.

Having worked with the originators of Sikama, Patrick is thrilled to have grown alongside the company over the years and work his way up to Production Engineer.  Looking forward to the ever-growing industry, technology, and opportunities within the microelectronics industry, Patrick is ready to take on any challenge in front of him.

Outside of work, Patrick enjoys spending time with his family, off roading, camping, and participating in every and any water sports.

Esteban Cortina

Senior Engineer

Attending Santa Barbara City College for Mechanical Engineering before transferring to UCSB, Esteban’s role within Sikama includes working alongside fellow engineers redesigning products and developing new ones.  Thoroughly enjoying the problem solving and research that goes into creating alternative designs and concepts, Esteban has previously attended an animation college in Hollywood, California helping his understanding of renderings and product visualizations.  His most recent accomplishment includes designing and building the recent iRosa solar array replacements for NASA on the International Space Station.

Outside of work, Esteban enjoys playing guitar and taking day trips with his wife and daughter.  He also enjoys photography, drawing, and continually learning programs such as Python to sharpen his skill set. Being drawn to the people, technology, and atmosphere, Esteban is excited to take part in the future of Sikama International.

Careers at Sikama

Job Description

Electro-Mechanical Assembler for Equipment manufacturer, supplying the global electronics industry. Experience with panel building, soldering, electronics sub-assembly, and/or mechanical assembly are strongly preferred.

Job Description

Senior Engineering position in a small, fast-paced environment, where you can make a significant impact on the company’s future, while gaining diverse and valuable experience. Looking for a “jack-of-all-trades”, from equipment design, manufacturing engineering and product engineering (mechanical and electrical). Company is looking to expand its current product lineup, and optimize existing operations to accelerate growth. Bachelor of Science in Engineering discipline required, SolidWorks experience necessary, manufacturing experience highly desired. Process engineering and/or electrical engineering experience would be helpful.
Job Type: Full-time

Job Description

Field Service Technician responsible for the installation and/or service of company equipment at customers’ sites globally. Ensure compliance to customer work and safety protocols. While not at customer site, be on-site at company to build equipment, update service and installation documentation, manufacture sub-assemblies, and support on-going production in all facets. Provide training to customers and end users. Support on-site demonstration lab for customer evaluations.
Job Type: Full-time